Copyright
Copyright Information All content included on my site is copyrighted Emma v. Aguilar. My projects & photos are shared for your personal inspiration & enjoyment only & may not be used for publication, submissions or design contests. So please don't claim my work as your own. Thank you.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Inspiration Wednesday


GOOD MORNING my sweet friends & welcome to another "Inspiration Wednesday!".  
Today is kind of a bittersweet post & I just could not find myself to do a video for it.  I "literally" just found out yesterday that a fellow design team member & friend lost her long battle with cancer over the weekend.  She was Miss Vivienne Holden also known as "Sweet Viv" & I was lucky to have met her through Peachy Keen Stamps.  Just being on the same team with her was SUCH an inspiration to me.  She was the sweetest person who was always so positive & left me the BEST comments on my blog! I remember getting the sweetest messages from her when I first started making stamps & one of her famous lines were "Another Smasher" release! :) Sweet Viv will TRULY be missed by ALL of her friends in the crafting community including myself.  I send my condolences to her family & her fur babies across the pond.

Now onto my special card today.  This card was inspired by Miss Nikki's tribute card she created for Sweet Viv HERE.  This was a set that the TALENTED Miss Kathy (owner of Peachy Keen Stamps) designed for Miss Vivienne a while ago.  So Miss Nikki thought it would be a great idea for all of us who have this stamp set to create a card in Sweet Viv's honor.  If you do not have this set & would like to also create a card,  you can download it for free in the Peachy Place HERE

This card took me almost 2 hours to watercolor!  The only reason why it took that long is because I would watercolor a section, then walk away! lol…. I wanted it to be PERFECT & I wanted to do Sweet Viv's special stamp set "PROUD".  I used my FAVE watercolors Winsor & Newton.  In addition to the "Vivienne & Friends" set, I used 2 sets of mine as well.  The sentiment is from "Treasured Moments" & the flowers are from "Window Sentiments & Flowers Stamp set".   These are not available in my store because I am in the process of revising them soon. 
I thought by adding the flowers in the background would spice up my card a tad! ;)  I also used my ruler to create a sidewalk so it wouldn't look like she was walking on air!  Last I added some shimmer from my clear Wink of Stella to her & her doll's hair bows & to her shoes.  I am very happy with how this came out! THANK GOD for skinny paint brushes because those flowers were extra small! lol….



Creating a card or project with this set is our way to honor Viv's memory and let her family across the pond know just how special she was to us. Here's the link to The Peachy Place where you'll find Nikki's card, and a link to her blog https://www.facebook.com/groups/419054411574091/
You can ALSO download for free this Peachy Keen's "Vivienne & Friends" in the Peachy Place as well.


Now onto the AMAZING Miss Kim & Miss Nikki!  Don't forget to click on each name to visit each blog! 




Thank you all for stopping by my sweet friends.


P.S.  Sweet Viv….I hope I done you PROUD my friend.  Rest in Peace sweet Angel….


13 comments:

  1. Good Morning Miss Emma. Your card is Super Sweet & Adorable! You did an outstanding water color job!! Vivian stamp is so precious as is your "Sweet Viv" story share. I did not know her but was very touched by your sweet tribute to her it definitely will mean so much to her family!!
    GIRL YOU SO ROCK!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh Emma, my deepest sympathies. I remember Viv because when I did a couple of challenges, she had commented for me. I'm so sorry to hear that she passed. I love your card, the image is so darling.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Sorry to hear about the loss of a sweet friend, big hug to you Miss Emma!
    Sweet creation to honored your friend!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love this tribute to your dear friend by making cards with her stamp set!! I can say she was one lucky lady to have so many caring friends, I am sure she is smiling down on you all to read your sweet words about her!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh Emma I am so sorry for the loss of your friend. I am saying prayers for you as well as her family and friends. Your card is fantastic! I think she would be very proud and honored!

    ReplyDelete
  6. So sorry for your loss Emma. Your card is just darling and what a sweet design~
    Hugs,
    Sherrie K

    ReplyDelete
  7. Just saw this tonight on the Peachy Keen site as well. So sorry to hear of your loss and all of the other fellow designers who had the opportunity to know and design with Viv. Big Hugs!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Sweet card Emma! The coloring is great and colors so happy! Viv would love it. I really like the white on white of Miss Kim's card. Nikki's rainbow balloon is rainbow beautiful. Great job everyone!
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  9. I'm so sorry to hear about your sweet friend. My thoughts and prayers are with all of you. What a sweet tribute to honor her this way.
    Sending healing hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  10. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for visiting my Blog! Comments ALWAYS make my day!:)

Related Posts with Thumbnails